Fragster.com :: View topic - Do I really piss bf2 players?
Do I really piss bf2 players?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Fragster.com Forum Index -> General LAN Party Talk (News & Reviews)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
  Danic

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 12:15 am    Post subject: Do I really piss bf2 players? Reply with quote

I just wanted to know what you guys think about my performance in bf2 at the last LAN. I just started playing BF2 basically for this LAN in particular! (Bought the Complete Collection DVD!) So I continue to play online with a friend of mine and in the last two nights I have been accused of aim bots and banned from now a few servers. So What? Is this how most of the bf2 community is? OMG hes head shotting us must be using aim bot? It reminds me of CounterStrike Days. Being a sniper is what I like to do. So if I feel like a trend of being kicked/banned I'm gonna have to pass on this game.

What do you guys think?

Danic - Jason

BTW last server I got booted from was =DoM= Ranked Server. 

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  DrDeath

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've never been banned before. You can click my sig banner, and check my BF2 stats to prove it. I've been kicked 20+ times, usually for ticking off an admin with an accidental TK, but never accused of running a bot. I often hear people complaining about, or accusing others of using an aim bot, but shouldn't Punk Buster pick that up?

Maybe if you're doing so well with head shots, and since you're not sporting a lot of rank, players are more suspect? Please don't give up. Find some other servers that aren't full of sniveling whiners. Try playing with LastElement21's =DoM= clan in their server. They're a great group of guys to play with. Doh! You say they booted you! What's up with that!?! Razz

I'll look for you whenever I get some game time in!